Home
Announcing Summer Term 2014 Workshops

SUMMER TERM 2014 WORKSHOPS

HEALTHY COOKERY WORKSHOPS – AT HEARTLANDS (TR15)
Age: 2-5 years on Saturdays at 9.45am (lasts aprox. 1¼ hrs)
Age: 6-11 years on Saturdays at 2pm (lasts aprox. 1½ hrs)

All ingredients, equipment, craft materials, aprons & chef hats are provided.
You can take your delicious food creation home & recipe card.

Book a 6 week course & choose your favourite workshops. It’s essential to pre-book! To book, click here:
——–
WORKSHOP LIST:

Flat Bread Topped with Garlic & Herbs and Hummus (V) – Saturday 3rd May 2014
(Theme: Learn About Herbs)

Italian Meatballs with Tomato & Vegetable Sauce – Saturday 10th May 2014
(Theme: How Much Salt Can My Family Eat?)

Greek Style Kebabs (Chicken/ Halloumi) (V) – Saturday 17th May 2014
(Theme: Summer Seasonal Foods)

Mini Quiches (V) – Saturday 24th May 2014
(Theme: Picnics)

Half-Term Special – Cinnamon Mixed Berry Granola Bars (V) – Saturday 31st May 2014
(Theme: Opting For Less Processed Sugars)

Homemade BBQ Beef Burgers with Summery Salsa – Saturday 14th June 2014
(Theme: Father’s Day)

Summer Garden Treasure Chest (V) – Saturday 21st June 2014
(Theme: Gardens)

Creamy Coconut Fish Curry – Saturday 28th June 2014
(Theme: Local Fish)

Stuffed Roast Peppers with Rice & Turkey/Cheese (V) – Saturday 5th July 2014
(Theme: Food Hygiene for Children)

Sea Spaghetti in Tomato Sauce (with pasta) (V) – Saturday 12th July 2014
(Theme: Cornish Seaweed)

Saffron Vegetable Pilaff (V) – Saturday 19th July 2014
(Theme: Alternative Dishes for the Barbeque Meal)

Summer Fruit Pudding (V) – Saturday 26th July 2014
(Theme: Fruit)

(V) = Vegetarian

No comments so far!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.
Required fields are marked *